Rivers Police Service

police chief banner

Police Department

The Riverdale Munic­i­pal­ity is serviced by its own local police force and has been since Rivers was incorporated into the town of Rivers in 1913. This force is known for having one of the highest crime-solving rates in the province of Manitoba. The Town of Rivers Police Service is made up of three full-time police officers.

The rural area of Riverdale Municipality is serviced by two detachments of the R.C.M.P – the Blue Hills Detachment out of Souris and the Yellowhead Detachment out of Hamiota.

The dates for Police Board meetings for 2017 are February 2, May 11, September 14, December 7th.

Meetings start at 5:00 pm.

2017 Rivers Police Service Annual Report

Bob Futrell — Chief of Police
Sergeant David Sutherland
Constable Brett Seib
Constable Jennifer Griffin

P.O. Box 940
645 2nd Ave.
Rivers, MB R0K 1X0
Office: (204) 328‑7430

Monthly Police Statistics





Police Board

Click here to view the 2015 Rivers Police Board Annual Report


Police By-Laws